Monday, August 02, 2004

Lots of stuff going down today

OK I'm gonna start this by introducing myself...Please forgive me's the most intensive ID Card I've ever seen so I'm gonna use the template here:

Name: Daniel Ray Womack
Birth date: June 17, 1978
Birth place: Long Beach, CA (grew up in Chula Vista)
Current location: San Diego, CA (right around Rancho Bernardo)
Eye color: Green
Hair color: Brown
Height: about 5'8"
Righty or lefty: Righty Reminds me of the lyric "If you know me so well then tell me which hand I use."
Zodiac sign: Gemini

Your heritage: mostly German and French-Canadian with a bit of Hopi, English, and Irish.
Your weakness: Anything that smells good. Better narrow that down. Any FOOD that smells good.
Your fears: public humiliation
Your perfect pizza: Thick buttery crust, lots of cheese and just a bit of sausage and mushrooms.
Goals you'd like to achieve: Being temple worthy. yes I'm mormon. Becoming a fairly successful musician. I just wanna play. I'm not in it for the money. If a few people like it that's a bonus. It keeps me getting gigs.
Current Occupation: Work as a Data Entry/Processor in the Marketing Dept of a company called By Referral Only. By Referral Only is a business development organization that provides education and training to business and service professionals primarily in the real estate and lending industries. Our services are also well-suited for those in other professional and financial services industries.

Your most overused phrase on IM: Dude
Your first thoughts waking up: Wow, it's already morning?
Your best physical feature: I think it's my eyes and arms. My wife thinks it's my legs and butt. Gotta go with her answer.
Your most missed memory: If it's a memory I must still have it so how could I miss it? OK well if I have to choose something from the past I miss the most it's old friends I've lost touch with whether through stupidity or just the natural occurences during the aging process.

Favorite Soda: Root Beer. Can you really top that?
Favorite Fast Food Joint: Right now I'd have to go with Santana's. Killer Carne Asada!Also love Thai Table and Philadelphia's Best in Oceanside.
Favorite Restaurant: The Prado. Hands down. Nobody even comes close.
Single or group dates: Group dates are the most fun, cause you can always have fun with friends, but end it alone with your date for something romantic.
Favorite Footwear: Lowa's or Doc Marten's
Lipton Iced Tea or Nestea: Ice tea can go to hell where it belongs
Chocolate or vanilla: Vanilla
Cappucino or Hot Coffee: Coffee can follow tea. I'll take the Hot Chocolate.

Smoke: No. used too...gave it up
Cuss: Still do. Trying to curb it but it just keeps creeping back up again
Sing: Of course. Got a voice for Matchbox 20 but would rather sing ska, rock, or church hymns. What a combination huh?
Take a shower everyday: Try too. If I don't shower in the morning my day sucks.
Do you think you've ever been in love: I know I have. Still am.
Want to go to college: One day in another life
Like most about high school: Band. Fun with friends at the end of my senior year. Going to Coffee Shoppes. Don't drink coffee anymore but I still like the quiet atmosphere in them.
Want to get married: Already been there. Where you been?
Believe in yourself: I'd love to say yes. When I'm in the right mood I'm very confident but usually I'm very apprehensive and insecure.
Get motion sickness: Nope not I
Think you're attractive: Not really. I used too but it got to my head so I'd rather find good things about others to concentrate on.
Think you're a health freak: No but I am trying to exercise more and eat right for once.
Get along with your parents: Yeah still get along with both. Hasn't always been that way but right now I actually wish I talked to them more. I'm always the reason I fall out of touch with people.
Like thunderstorms: I'd prefer the lightning shows that go with thunderstorms. Esp. on the CA/AZ border. Those storms get pretty wicked.
Play an instrument: Trumpet very well, guitar satisfactorily, drums I can fake. Played Trombone and Euphonium in High School a bit but never got very good at either.

LAYER SIX: In the past month, have you...
Drank alcohol: No alcohol in the last sixth months (edited Aug. 18th. I fell two weeks ago hopefully never to return).
Done a drug: Had my last toke of MJ about 3 months ago (edited Aug. 18th I fell with this also two weeks ago hopefully never to return). That will be my last forever.
Made out: Yeah just this afternoon. I tell you Victoria is such a great kisser. Too bad you'll never know.
Gone on a date: Yeah. We went out of town and then home for some Olive Garden. 30 hours without sleep. First time I've tried that in quite a while.
Gone to the mall: The only time I've been to the mall recently is to park at Horton Plaza for a Padres game.
Eaten an entire box of Oreos: Just finished off a box and it took me a month to get through it.
Eaten sushi: I wish. Love the stuff but haven't been to Sushi Deli in a while.
Been on stage: Very close. Saw a high school buddy play at the Casbah two Fridays ago opening for Steve Burns (yes the Blues Clues guy is now an Indie Rock star).
Gone skating: Nope. Hate skating. Never liked it. Never will.
Made homemade cookies: HAHAHAHAH. Me bake? HAHAHAHA
Gone skinny dipping: Nope. Trust me it wouldn't be a pretty sight. I'm not 105lbs anymore. I'm bordering on 280 now.
Dyed your hair: No my hair isn't long enough. When it was longer I dyed it a few different shades of red.
Stolen anything: No. If I can't pay for it, it wasn't meant to be.

Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yes
If so, was it mixed company: What do you mean by mixed? Like were they in a blender or a mixing bowl? No. Were they tangled together? No. Were they male and female? yes.
Been trashed or completely intoxicated: Can't count with all my organs the number of times. For a couple years I called alcohol my long lost brother. Couldn't have fun without it.
Been caught "doing something": Sure. Right now I was caught typing in this post.
Been called a tease: Never. Not even by my wife. I don't tease. I always give it up in the end.
Gotten beaten up: Not since I was 10 years old. I still remember that fight. We pretty much just beat on each other until we were both too tired to continue. Couple of wimps we were. Couldn't even knock the other one out or cause any lasting damage.
Shoplifted: Again I haven't shoplifted since I was a youngin.
Changed who you were to fit in: Tried that in Junior High and it didn't work. The moment I started being me I started being popular. So I stuck with what worked. People just like being around me. Not that I'm egotistical or anything.

Age you hope to be married: 21. Cause that's when I got married. Oh God...what have I done? j/k
Numbers and names of children: Dude not only do you want my kid's name you want their number too? Why not just go looking for your dates at the local grammar school or have you already tapped that? No kids yet so go somewhere else with that.
How do you want to die: Painlessly and in my sleep. Doesn't everyone?
What do you most want to be when you grow up: I'm not grown up yet? Oh yeah that 80's Toys R Us jingle. OK I want to be a musician. I want to write LDS rock so that BYU Radio will stop playing that wanna be KYXY stuff.
What country would you most like to visit: England. Don't know why. It's gray and sorta boring but it has all those castles and old history and stuff.
One word to describe yourself: Conflationary

What do you look for in the opposite sex: a vagina. You can't be too sure these days.
Best eye color: Who's to say what color is the best? Oh you want me to be the one? What if I don't want that kind of responsibility? I'm not answering this question because there's no right or answer.
Best hair color: see above
Short or long hair?: Depends on the girl. Some girls look great with one or the other. My girl looks best with either.
Best height?: Again with this best stuff. My wife is 5'6". Is that good enough for you? Anyone 0'1" to 12'11" is great.
Best weight: Dude you have got to stop obsessing with this word. I think this would be one that you could use to answer the IM question. I'd prefer if my wife and myself were 100 lbs lighter but that just isn't gonna happen right now. These things take time. For now I think she's sexy and I still tap that every other day or so.
Best articles of clothing: gotta go with the socks. Nothing says sexy like a kinky pair of socks. NO? I'll go with skirt. If a girl has a nice long loose skirt on, it makes for easy access. Nothing wrong with that
Best first date location: Somwhere near the coast during a pretty sunset. Great dinner near the beach and later...well...let your imagination flow.
Best first kiss location: see above

Number of people I could trust with my life: Outside of family I'd say right now just two but it could grow or shrink any time. I have a lot of good friends so I guess we could expand that by quite a few but 2 stand out because we've been so close for so long and because of their proximity to me at this time.
Number of CD's I own: hundreds. Don't make me go count.
Number of piercings: none and never will
Number of tattoos: none and never will
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: Not since High School and even then I'm not 100% sure. I know I have talked to reporters since then but nothing I've said has ever made the paper.
Number of scars on my body: plenty. Thought I was a slick dude on my bike as a kid.
Things in my past I regret: treating my parents so bad in high school. Losing touch with some good friends I had as a kid. Wasting 8 years in the church (still not temple worthy). Some mean things I said about people I've worked with over the last few years. I don't know them enough to make those types of judgements.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home